Home > Awards and More in 2019
  • Two new local breastfeeding coalitions:
    • Johnson County Breastfeeding Coalition
    • Northeast Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition, serving Atchison, Brown, Jackson, Marshall Nemaha, and Pottawatomie counties
  • Seven new “Communities Supporting Breastfeeding” – Franklin, Johnson, Mitchell, Neosho, and Shawnee Counties, Dodge City and the Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
  • 14 employers received the KBC’s “Breastfeeding Employee Support Award” –
    • DOTS (Silver)
    • ECKAN (Silver)
    • Jeffrey Energy Center (Gold)
    • Kalmar Solutions (Bronze)
    • Kansas Action for Children (Gold)
    • KU Endowment (Gold)
    • KU Medical Systems (Gold)
    • MVP Law (Bronze)
    • Neosho County Community College – Ottawa Campus (Silver)
    • Neosho County Health Department
    • Saint Francis Campus, KU Health Systems, Topeka (Gold)
    • Shawnee County (Gold)
    • Storable (Gold)
    • USD 489 Hays (Silver)
  • Three new “Breastfeeding Friendly Child Care Providers” – Stepping Stones Daycare in Chapman, Little Rays of Sunshine in Salina and Desiree’s Child Care in Kingman
  • 26 establishments enrolled in the “Breastfeeding Welcome Here” program
  • Creations of many new resources and tools!  Use the navigation tools above to check out our website.
Visit Us
Follow Me