Breastfeeding Coalitions in Kansas

Directory of Breastfeeding Coalitions in Kansas

KBC’s definition of a breastfeeding coalition:

  • Three 3 or more individuals meet at least quarterly for the purpose of improving breastfeeding support in their community.
  • At least two 2 organizations or agencies participate in the coalition.
  • Has been meeting for at least six 6 months.
Local Breastfeeding Coalitions

Black Breastfeeding Coalition of Topeka
Jaliyah Moss
blackbreastfeedingcoalition@gmail.com

Breastfeed El Dorado
Jamie Downs
breastfeedingeldorado@gmail.com

Breastfeeding Advocates of Cowley County
Alicia Ramey RD LD IBCLC
aramey@cowleycountyks.gov

Breastfeeding Coalition of Douglas County
LDCHD
breastfeedingcoalitiondgco@gmail.com
breastfeedingcoalitiondgco.wordpress.com

Central Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Rush, Barton, Stafford, Ellsworth, Pawnee, and Rice Counties)
Beverly Frizell
BFrizell@bartoncounty.org

Coffey County Breastfeeding Coalition
Clarissa Sents
csents@ksu.edu

Community Breastfeeding Coalition of Garden City (Finney County)
Janet Colson
Janet.Colson@ModernLactation.com

Dickinson County Breastfeeding Coalition
Michelle Stephens or Cassy Wilson
breastfeedingcoalitiondkco@gmail.com
Facebook: bfcoalitiondickinsoncounty

Ellis County Breastfeeding Coalition
Jill Rozean
jill.rozean@haysmed.com

Flint Hills Breastfeeding Coalition (Riley & Potawatomie Counties)
Cathy Jones
cjones@rileycountyks.gov

Ford County Breastfeeding Coalition
Jennie Toland
executivedirector.fcbc@gmail.com

Franklin County Breastfeeding Coalition
Karol Frack
karol.frack@adventhealth.com

Frontier Breastfeeding Coalition (SW KS)
FrontierBFC@gmail.com

Harvey County Breastfeeding Coalition (Newton)
Mallorie Coffman
Mallorie.coffman@gmail.com

Indigenous Birthworkers Collective of Kansas
Stephanne Rupnicki
srrupnicki@gmail.com

Johnson County Breastfeeding Coalition
Kate Clark
Kate.Clark@jocogov.org

Lactancia Latina en el Suroeste de Kansas
Carmen Valverde
carmenyrigo@hotmail.com

Leavenworth County Breastfeeding Coalition
Jody Hammerschmidt
jhammerschmidt@leavenworthcounty.gov

Lactation Advocates Teach Community Health – LATCH (Lyon Co.)
Diana Moore
dmoore@carearc.org

The Lactation Club – TLC (Marshall, Cloud, Clay, Republic, Washington counties)
Chelsea Frerking,Debbie Krohn
frerkingc@gmail.com, dkrohn@rphospital.org

Mitchell County Breastfeeding Coalition
Alice Thompson
heartbeat@nckcn.com

Montgomery County Breastfeeding Coalition (Mama’s Milk Brigade)
Ami Standridge
astandridge@mgcountyks.org

Northwest KS Breastfeeding Coalition
Emily Strange
estrange@thomascountyks.gov

Northeast KS Breastfeeding Coalition
Mallory Pope
mallorypope21@yahoo.com

Pawnee County Breastfeeding Coalition
Robin Rziha
rrziha@pawnee.kscoxmail.com

Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation Breastfeeding Coalition
Stephanne Rupnicki
srrupnicki@gmail.com

Pratt Area Breastfeeding Coalition
Brenda Blankenship
bblankenship@prmc.org

Reno County Breastfeeding Coalition
Heather Peterson
heather.peterson@renogov.org

Republic County
Angie Hanel
ahanel@rphospital.org

Saline County Breastfeeding Coalition
Mona Hargrave
breastfeedingcoalition.saline@gmail.com

SEKMCHD Breastfeeding Coalition (Bourbon, Woodson, Allen, Anderson)
Brittany Frishman
brittany@sekmchd.com

Smith County Breastfeeding Coalition
Sara Dilley
785-282-6656

Southeast Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition
Diane VanBecelaere
dvanbecelaere@crawfordcohd.org

Southwest Kansas Breastfeeding Friends Coalition (Seward Co.)
Susan Lukwago
slukwago@sbcglobal.net

Topeka Breastfeeding Coalition
Donna Wiens
topekabreastfeeding@gmail.com

Wichita Area Breastfeeding Coalition Inc.
Kris Nicholson
kris.nicholson@ks.childcareaware.org

Wichita Black Breastfeeding Coalition
Joyea Marshall
joyeamarshall13@gmail.com

Wyandotte County Breastfeeding Coalition
Ashley Lause
alause@wycokck.org

Wyandotte Melanin Breastfeeding Coalition
Shalese Clay
sclay@wycohealth.com