Communities Supporting Breastfeeding

Congratulations to the following communities that have received the “Communities Supporting Breastfeeding” designation:

  • Abilene
  • African-American community of Wyandotte County
  • Coffey County
  • El Dorado
  • Emporia
  • Ford County – NEW!
  • Franklin County
  • Garden City
  • Geary County
  • Great Bend
  • Gove County
  • Harvey County
  • Hays
  • Hutchinson
  • Johnson County
  • Lawrence
  • Leavenworth County
  • Liberal
  • Manhattan
  • Mitchell County
  • Neosho County
  • Parsons
  • Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
  • Salina
  • Shawnee County
  • Thomas County
  • Wichita
  • Winfield

“Community” may be defined as a city or county.

Get more information here:
CSB Criteria Guidelines (6.2.2021)
CSB Toolkit (6.2.2021)
CSB application (6.2.2021)

CSB program featured in:

Want to know what your community involvement looks like?  View our spreadsheet summarizing Breastfeeding Support by Kansas County, a detailed database of information regarding breastfeeding support and breastfeeding rates by county.

Food Pantries – Guidelines for Breastfeeding Friendly Food Pantries

Outside of Kansas? Program materials and implementation assistance are available for a fee. Contact Brenda Bandy at for more information.






Visit Us
Follow Me