Home > Local Coalitions Directory


 

 

KBC’s definition of a breastfeeding coalition:

  • Three (3) or more individuals who meet at least quarterly for the purpose of improving breastfeeding support in their community.
  • At least two (2) organizations or agencies participate in the coalition.
  • Has been meeting for at least six (6) months

Community Coalition Directory

Coalition Name(alphabetical by city or county) Name Email Phone
African-American Breastfeeding Coalition of Wyandotte County DeLetha Kelley deletha.kelley@gmail.com
Black Breastfeeding Coalition of Topeka Jaliyah Moss blackbreastfeedingcoalition@gmail.com
Wichita Black Breastfeeding Coalition Joyea Marshall joyeamarshall13@gmail.com

Breastfeed El Dorado

Jamie Downs breastfeedingeldorado@gmail.com
Breastfeeding Advocates of Cowley County Alicia Ramey RD LD IBCLC aramey@cowleycountyks.gov
Breastfeeding Coalition of Douglas County LDCHD breastfeedingcoalitiondgco@gmail.com breastfeedingcoalitiondgco.wordpress.com
Central Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Rush Barton Stafford Ellsworth Pawnee and Rice Counties) Beverly Frizell BFrizell@bartoncounty.org
Ellis County Breastfeeding Coalition Jill Rozean jill.rozean@haysmed.com
Community Breastfeeding Coalition of Garden City (Finney County) Janet Colson Janet.Colson@ModernLactation.com

Coffey County Breastfeeding Coalition

Clarissa Sents csents@ksu.edu

Dickinson County Breastfeeding Coalition

Michelle Stephens or Cassy Wilson breastfeedingcoalitiondkco@gmail.com www.facebook.com/bfcoalitiondickinsoncounty
Flint Hills Breastfeeding Coalition (Riley & Potawatomie Counties) Cathy Jones cjones@rileycountyks.gov

Ford County Breastfeeding Coalition

Jennie Toland executivedirector.fcbc@gmail.com

Franklin County Breastfeeding Coalition

Erin Laurie elaurie@franklincoks.org
Frontier Breastfeeding Coalition (SW KS) FrontierBFC@gmail.com
Geary County Breastfeeding Coalition Ashley King aking@gchks.org
Harvey County Breastfeeding Coalition (Newton) Mallorie Coffman Mallorie.coffman@gmail.com
Johnson County Breastfeeding Coalition Kate Clark Kate.Clark@jocogov.org
Lactancia Latina en el Suroeste de Kansas Carmen Valverde carmenyrigo@hotmail.com
Leavenworth County Breastfeeding Coalition Jody Hammerschmidt jhammerschmidt@leavenworthcounty.org
Lactation Advocates Teach Community Health – LATCH (Lyon Co.) Bevin Neeley BNeeley@flinthillshealth.org
Mitchell County Breastfeeding Coalition Alice Thompson heartbeat@nckcn.com
Northwest KS Breastfeeding Coalition Emily Strange estrange@thomascountyks.gov
Northeast KS Breastfeeding Coalition Mallory Pope mallorypope21@yahoo.com
Pawnee County Breastfeeding Coalition Robin Rziha rrziha@pawnee.kscoxmail.com
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation Breastfeeding Coalition Stephanne Rupnicki srrupnicki@gmail.com
Pratt Area Breastfeeding Coalition Brenda Blankenship bblankenship@prmc.org
Reno County Breastfeeding Coalition Heather Peterson heather.peterson@renogov.org
Republic County Angie Hanel ahanel@rphospital.org
Saline County Breastfeeding Coalition Sara Gay breastfeedingcoalition.saline@gmail.com
Smith County Breastfeeding Coalition Sara Dilley 785-282-6656
Southeast Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition Diane VanBecelaere dvanbecelaere@crawfordcohd.org
Southwest Kansas Breastfeeding Friends Coalition (Seward Co.) Susan Lukwago slukwago@sbcglobal.net
Topeka Breastfeeding Coalition Donna Wiens topekabreastfeeding@gmail.com
Wichita Area Breastfeeding Coalition Inc. Kris Nicholson kris@ks.childcareaware.org
Wyandotte County Breastfeeding Coalition Ashley Lause alause@wycokck.org

Thinking about building a local breastfeeding coalition? Do you have a local breastfeeding coalition that you would like to grow? The Building Local Breastfeeding Coalitions project is available to assist local breastfeeding coalitions. Also, see our Tools for Coalitions page.