Home > Coalitions

Community Coalition Directory

 

Coalition Name(alphabetical by city or county) Name Email Phone
Central Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Rush Barton Stafford Ellsworth Pawnee and Rice Counties) Beverly Frizell BFrizell@bartoncounty.org
Breastfeeding Advocates of Cowley County Alicia Ramey RD LD IBCLC aramey@cowleycounty.org
Breastfeeding Coalition of Douglas County Cary Allen breastfeedingcoalitiondgco@gmail.com breastfeedingcoalitiondgco.wordpress.com
Ellis County Breastfeeding Coalition Elaine Rupp Elaine@hacc.info
Community Breastfeeding Coalition at St.Catherine Hospital (Finney County) Janet Colson IBCLC-President M.JanetColson@catholichealth.net

Coffey County Breastfeeding Coalition

 Clarisse Sents  csents@ksu.edu

Franklin County Breastfeeding Coalition

 Erin Laurie  elaurie@franklincoks.org
Frontier Breastfeeding Coalition (Finney Ford Grant Gray Greely Haskell Kearny Meade Ness Scott Seward Stanton Wichita Counties)
Geary County Breastfeeding Coalition  Ashley King  aking@gchks.org
Harvey County Breastfeeding Coalition (Newton) Alice Jantzen RN IBCLC ajantzen@harveycounty.com
Hiawatha Breastfeeding Coalition Tammy Schmidt tschmitz@hch-ks.org
Leavenworth County Breastfeeding Coalition Jody Hammerschmidt jhammerschmidt@leavenworthcounty.org
Mother & Child Health Coalition of Kansas City Paul Cesare pcesare@mchc.net
Lactation Advocates Teach Community Health – LATCH (Lyon Co.) Bevin Neeley BNeeley@flinthillshealth.org
Flint Hills Breastfeeding Coalition (Riley Pottowatomie Counties) Cathy Jones cjones@rileycountyks.gov
Mitchell County Breastfeeding Coalition Alice Thompson heartbeat@nckcn.com
Northwest KS Breastfeeding Coalition (Cheyenne Decatur Gove Graham Logan Norton Rawlins Sheridan Sherman Thomas Trego Wallace Counties) Emily Strange nurse1@thomascohealth.com
Pawnee County Breastfeeding Coalition Robin Rziha rrziha@pawnee.kscoxmail.com
Pratt Area Breastfeeding Coalition Julie Fields juliefieldslc@gmail.com
Reno County Breastfeeding Coalition Heather Peterson heather.peterson@renogov.org
Republic County Angie Hanel ahanel@rphospital.org
Saline County Breastfeeding Coalition Theresa Weigel theresa.weigel@gmail.com
Smith County Breastfeeding Coalition Sara Dilley RN Smith County Health Department 785-282-6656
Southeast Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Anderson Allen Bourbon Cherokee Crawford Labette Neosho Montgomery Woodson Counties) Diane VanBecelaere dvanbecelaere@crawfordcohd.org
Southwest Kansas Breastfeeding Friends Coalition (Seward Co.) Susan Lukwago slukwago@sbcglobal.net
Kaw Area Breastfeeding Coalition (Topeka Shawnee County) Barb Beier barbara.beier@snco.us
Wichita Area Breastfeeding Coalition Jolynn Dowling jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu https://wichitabreastfeeding.org/
Wyandotte County Breastfeeding Coalition Ashley Lause alause@wycokck.org

Thinking about building a local breastfeeding coalition? Do you have a local breastfeeding coalition that you would like to grow? The Building Local Breastfeeding Coalitions project is available to assist local breastfeeding coalitions. Also, see our Tools for Coalitions page.