Home > Coalitions

Local Breastfeeding Coalitions

Community Coalition Directory

Coalition Name(alphabetical by city or county) Name Email Phone
African-American Breastfeeding Coalition of Wyandotte County Stacy Yeager  blackbreastfeedingmoms@gmail.com

Breastfeed El Dorado

Jamie Downs breastfeedingeldorado@gmail.com
Breastfeeding Advocates of Cowley County Alicia Ramey RD LD IBCLC aramey@cowleycounty.org
Breastfeeding Coalition of Douglas County LDCHD breastfeedingcoalitiondgco@gmail.com breastfeedingcoalitiondgco.wordpress.com
Central Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Rush Barton Stafford Ellsworth Pawnee and Rice Counties) Beverly Frizell BFrizell@bartoncounty.org
Ellis County Breastfeeding Coalition Elaine Rupp Elaine@hacc.info
Community Breastfeeding Coalition at St.Catherine Hospital (Finney County) Janet Colson IBCLC-President M.JanetColson@catholichealth.net

Coffey County Breastfeeding Coalition

 Clarisse Sents  csents@ksu.edu

Dickinson County Breastfeeding Coaltion

Michelle Stephens or Cassy Wilson breastfeedingcoalitiondkco@gmail.com www.facebook.com/bfcoalitiondickinsoncounty
Flint Hills Breastfeeding Coalition (Riley Pottowatomie Counties) Cathy Jones cjones@rileycountyks.gov

Ford County Breastfeeding Coalition

Linda Unruh Linda.Unruh@lpnt.net

Franklin County Breastfeeding Coalition

 Erin Laurie  elaurie@franklincoks.org
Frontier Breastfeeding Coalition (Finney Ford Grant Gray Greely Haskell Kearny Meade Ness Scott Seward Stanton Wichita Counties)
Geary County Breastfeeding Coalition  Ashley King  aking@gchks.org
Harvey County Breastfeeding Coalition (Newton) Alice Jantzen RN IBCLC ajantzen@harveycounty.com
Hiawatha Breastfeeding Coalition Tammy Schmidt tschmitz@hch-ks.org
Johnson County Breastfeeding Coalition Danica Pelzel Danica.Pelzel@jocogov.org
Leavenworth County Breastfeeding Coalition Jody Hammerschmidt jhammerschmidt@leavenworthcounty.org
Lactation Advocates Teach Community Health – LATCH (Lyon Co.) Bevin Neeley BNeeley@flinthillshealth.org
Mitchell County Breastfeeding Coalition Alice Thompson heartbeat@nckcn.com
Mother & Child Health Coalition of Kansas City Susan McLoughlin smcloughlin@mchc.net
Northwest KS Breastfeeding Coalition (Cheyenne Decatur Gove Graham Logan Norton Rawlins Sheridan Sherman Thomas Trego Wallace Counties) Emily Strange estrange@thomascountyks.gov
Northeast KS Breastfeeding Coalition (Atchison Brown Jackson Jefferson Marshall Nemaha Pottawatomie Washington Counties) Misty Scott ncchsrn@rainbowtel.net
Pawnee County Breastfeeding Coalition Robin Rziha rrziha@pawnee.kscoxmail.com
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation Breastfeeding Coalition Stephanne Rupnicki  srrupnicki@gmail.com
Pratt Area Breastfeeding Coalition Julie Fields juliefieldslc@gmail.com
Reno County Breastfeeding Coalition Heather Peterson heather.peterson@renogov.org
Republic County Angie Hanel ahanel@rphospital.org
Saline County Breastfeeding Coalition Theresa Weigel theresa.weigel@gmail.com
Smith County Breastfeeding Coalition Sara Dilley RN Smith County Health Department 785-282-6656
Southeast Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition (Anderson Allen Bourbon Cherokee Crawford Labette Neosho Montgomery Woodson Counties) Diane VanBecelaere dvanbecelaere@crawfordcohd.org
Southwest Kansas Breastfeeding Friends Coalition (Seward Co.) Susan Lukwago slukwago@sbcglobal.net
Kaw Area Breastfeeding Coalition (Topeka Shawnee County) Donna Wiens Donna.Wiens@snco.us
Wichita Area Breastfeeding Coalition Jolynn Dowling jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu https://wichitabreastfeeding.org/
Wyandotte County Breastfeeding Coalition Suzanne Bentley sbentley2@kumc.edu

Thinking about building a local breastfeeding coalition? Do you have a local breastfeeding coalition that you would like to grow? The Building Local Breastfeeding Coalitions project is available to assist local breastfeeding coalitions. Also, see our Tools for Coalitions page.

Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
LinkedIn
Instagram