Home > About Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition

The Kansas Breastfeeding Coalition, Inc. (KBC) is comprised of individuals from a wide variety of organizations, agencies, and private businesses all working collaboratively to promote and protect breastfeeding in order to improve the health of Kansas families. The KBC welcomes and encourages participation from anyone who is interested in breastfeeding advocacy in Kansas.

All persons interested in breastfeeding advocacy in Kansas are welcome to attend our bimonthly KBC meetings.

Mission: To improve the health and well-being of Kansans by working collaboratively to promote, protect and support breastfeeding.

Vision: Breastfeeding is normal and supported throughout Kansas.

KBC Strategic Framework

KBC Bylaws 2017 with Policies

KBC Organizational Chart 2018

KBC Policies and Organizational Documents

Financial reports:

KBC 2017 990 Tax return (public)

KBC Leadership opportunities:
even years:  Chair-Elect, Treasurer, 2 Members at Large

odd years: Chair-Elect, Secretary, 1 Member at Large


The KBC earned a Bronze Seal of Transparency on @GuideStarUSA! Now our community and potential donors, funders, and key decision makers can see our commitment to transparency and easily contact us for more information. Check us out: https://www.guidestar.org/profile/26-4042868

KBC Staff
Executive Director – Brenda Bandy

Project Manager for Breastfeeding Welcome Here, Local Resources Directory – Julie Fields

Child Care Provider On-line Course Instructor – Vanessa Flood

Communications Coordinator – Amy Trollinger

2018 Board Members

Brenda L. Moffit (Term: 2017-2020)
Memorial Health Systems, Abilene, KS

Lisette Jacobson (Term: 2018-2021)
University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita
Department of Preventive Medicine and Public Health

Immediate Past Chair
Jolynn Dowling (Term: 2016-2019)
Wichita State University School of Nursing

Susan Lukwago (Term: Appointed Sept. 2018 – Feb. 2019)
Seward County Health Department

Earlisha Killen (Term: 2018-2020)
Riley County Health Department WIC

Members at Large
Jesse Guajardo (Term: 2018-2020)
Citizens Medical Center, Colby, KS

Kate Cooley (Term: Appointed Sept. 2018 – Feb. 2020)
League of Kansas Municipalities

Treva Smith (Term: 2017-2019)
Swope Health Services

Board of Directors – Conflict of Interest Disclosures